New Executive Board Named For 2017

Congratulations to the 2016 Executive Board of the Memphis Association Of Black Journalists. The board members were selected by plurality vote in November 2015. Appointments are listed below.

President – Siobhan Riley

(Reporter-WREG TV 3)

Vice Pres. Broadcasting – Noel Hutchinson

(Host- Black Thought TV-MUTV1)

Vice Pres. Print – Trennie Williams
(Editor- Silverstar Newspaper)

Vice Pres. Public Relations – Danielle Inez(Owner- Ding Marketing)

Vice Pres. Digital Media

Poinesha Barnes (Producer WREG TV 3)

Secretary – Michael Quander

(Reporter- WREG TV 3)

Treasurer – Richard Thompson

(Owner- Mediaverse Blog Site)

Parliamentarian – Montee Lopez

(Producer – Local 24 TV News)

Student Liaison – Victoria Brinkley

(Producer – WREG TV 3)


Are you interested in membership, partnership, or collaboration? Complete the form below and an appropriate member of the MABJ team will contact you with next steps.